Posted by: terryhowe | June 29, 2017

My First Node.js Package

I’ve been trying out a lot of different Node frameworks lately and to get to know the frameworks, I’ve been implementing a text 3D maze for each one.  I tried out React, Meteor, and Express.  Each one of these uses the exact same text rendering logic so I decided to use a node package to share the code across projects.

https://www.npmjs.com/package/textmaze

Which happened to be my first Node.js package.  I’d like to expand the project so that it would be useful as a simple text maze out of the box.  Right now it expects you to create a database of rooms that represent the maze.  Ideally the user would pass a reference to a database and it would be able to render a maze from that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

