Posted by: terryhowe | September 21, 2012

AdBlock Plus on Facebook Chrome

So, I’ve been running AdBlock Plus for a long time now and recently it stopped blocking some facebook ads. After being ad free for so long, this was kind of annoying. It turns out my ABP filter was out of date. I’m running Chrome on Ubuntu although I doubt the OS matters. I just clicked on the wrench in the top right corner and selected Tools/Extensions. On the extensions page, select “Options” under ABP. I think the key filter is Fan Boy’s filter. Anyway, there is a big “Update Now” button which I clicked and the ads are now gone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

